Save the Date 2020 banner for

23rd Anniversary Virtual Clearing the Path Gala 

We are excited to announce that our 23rd Anniversary Virtual Clearing the Path Gala will be held on November 18, 2020 at 6:30pm. We look forward to sharing the evening with you, your family, and friends to celebrate resilience and perseverance in humanitarian mine action throughout this challenging year. We are saddened that we are unable to gather in person this fall, but your safety and health come first. During our Virtual Gala, we will:

  • Take you abroad on a field trip to see our lifesaving dog teams in action and hear stories from inspirational survivors in their homes 

  • Pay tribute to our remarkable Honorees

  • Recognize all of you who make our work possible

Join us as we recognize the work and contributions of our 2020 Honorees: 

Survivor’s Award

Abeer Yahya Mabkhot (Yemen)

Peacemaker Award

Santiago Ballesteros (Colombia)

Mine Detection Dog Team of the Year Award

Mr. Loghman Namazov and MDD Kora (Azerbaijan)

Gordon R. Sullivan Founder’s Award

Senator Mike and Diana Enzi

Want to know how to become a Gala sponsor? Check out our sponsorship level guide right here!


Register to attend the Gala for free, or donate to support our work here:  

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • 9-99173_blue-email-box-circle-png-transp

(703) 243-9200

© 2020 Marshall Legacy Institute